The John McClure Award

John McClure was a long term dedicated employee of 47 years with Mueller Canada. John started in the factory in 1940 and was soon recognized by Mueller senior management putting John on the road as a salesman in 1950 in Southwestern Ontario. In 1956, John moved to Winnipeg to take the Prairie region position vacated by Duevy Westcott. Anyone who had any dealings with John throughout the years remembers his integrity and dedication to his company, customers and the industry in which he worked. The recipient of the John McClure award will exemplify these qualities of a valued supplier in our industry.


  • The John McClure MSSA Award is to be given to an individual and not a company
  • This supplier’s award is given to an individual in the industry who has demonstrated excellence and dedication to the MSSA and to the WCW.
  • The award recipient will be chosen by the MSSA board and will be presented at the annual WCW convention.

Click here to access the nomination form. You may print it out and Fax to1-877-283-2007 or email

Previous Winners

  • 2008 Peter Vanderstelt
  • 2009 Don Webb
  • 2010 Don Boisjoli
  • 2011 Glen Cotton
  • 2012 Alan Thompson
  • 2013 Darrell Stang
  • 2014 Murray McLeod
  • 2015 Doug Lemon
  • 2016 David Hambley